Tower Foundation Board of Directors

San José State University thanks the dedicated members of its Tower Foundation Board of Directors, who have all played an important role in shaping both the priorities for the campaign and the vision for San José State’s future.


Mohammad Qayoumi
SJSU President

Constance B. Moore ‘77
Chairman of the Board
President & CEO, BRE Properties

Amir Mashkoori ’84, ‘86
Vice Chair
Chairman & CEO, Kovio

Gary Kalbach ‘66
Founding Partner, El Dorado Ventures

Gary J. Sbona ‘66
Immediate Past Chair
Chairman & CEO, Regent Pacific Management

John W. Baird
Principal Partner, ExecutivEdge of Silicon Valley

Keith Barnes ‘76
President & CEO, Verigy

Shawn Bibb
SJSU Vice President, Finance & Administration

Gene Bleymaier
SJSU Athletic Director

Laurence Boucher ’69, ‘70
Founder, President & CEO, Alacritech

Phillip R. Boyce ‘66
Chair, Finance & Investment Committee
President, Boyce & Associates

Stephen Caplan ‘65
Retired President & Owner, KBM Office Furniture

Charles W. Davidson ‘57
Founding Chairman of the Board
President, Charles W. Davidson Co.

Dana C. Ditmore
President, Oak Valley Consulting

Rebecca Dukes
Chief Executive Officer
SJSU Vice President, University Advancement

Leslie C. Francis ‘65
Principal, Washington Media Group

Wanda W. Ginner '68
Chair, Audit Committee
Certified Public Accountant/Consultant

Wanda Hendrix ‘77
Treasury Manager, East Bay MUD

Anthony Jackson '71, '73
Major General, USMC, Ret.

Jim Jimenez ‘75
Founder, Kelley Transportation Services

Ellen Junn
SJSU Provost & Vice President, Academic Affairs

Jenny Ming '78
President & CEO, Charlotte Russe

Michael Kaufman
Representative, SJSU Faculty

Cynthia Lazares ‘76
Chair, Campaign Committee
Co-Founder, Lazares Companies

Carolyn Lewis '70, '71
Representative, SJSU Alumni Association

Donald L. Lucas ‘59
Chairman, Lucas Trust Ventures

Edward A. Oates ‘68
Chair, Nominating and Governance Committee
Co-Founder & Retired Vice President, Oracle Corp.

Joseph P. Parisi
Founder & President, Therma Corp

A. Robert Pisano '65
Retired President & CEO, Motion Picture Association of America

Kim Polese
Chair, ClearStreet

Carmen Sigler
Former SJSU Provost & Vice President, Academic Affairs

Peter V. Ueberroth ‘59
President, Contrarian Group

David Weng ‘83
Managing Partner, InnoBridge Venture Capital


Get involved.

Those who do will ensure a bright and strong future for the university, our city and region, and especially our students.